Jibberish

Still afloat

I must apologize up front for beating a dead horse… I’m afraid this post will be much like so many others I’ve written.

I will preface this post by saying I currently have an expectation to meet concerning my blog. Sir has giving me the assignment of posting every other Friday. Typically I can come up with something to write about and I spend some time thinking about it and putting together a halfway decent post. Currently I am uninspired and just not feeling it. I thought about asking for a pass but I don’t feel like Sir asks that much of me so if He wants a post I will write.

I must also apologize for being a day late. We’ve been out of town every weekend. It’s not a good excuse but it’s the best I’ve got.

That being said… Here we go.

Thursday morning as I left for work I felt a bit weepy and uncertain as to why. My routine is off. I’m still adjusting to major changes that we have been and still are going through. We’re traveling every weekend. Nights are late and mornings are early and life is just busy in general. There isn’t any one thing that is bothering me… At least I don’t think there is. I mean, sometimes I get hung up on things and it feels like that is the one thing but in the scheme of things it’s most likely just general overwhelm and as things start to fall off the plate that will pass.

I feel confident that these things will be good for our family in the long run. I know we are supposed to enjoy the journey but my gosh! I am so ready to get to the destination. The part that is particularly unfortunate for me is that I am not in a position to be able to really talk about any of the stuff just yet.

I’m not going to lie here, I’m struggling. We got some news that is a little scary. We’re both on edge. My instinct is to withdraw but I’m trying really hard to stay positive. This is not the time to fall apart. This is a time for strength building. It’s during these times that we find solidity. We’re staying afloat. We’re tired. We’re beat down. But we’re not defeated. And even if it’s just the two of us we’ll find our way.

So now I’ve got all the garbage out I feel like the proper thing to do is to remember all the blessings my life is filled with.

  • I am owned, loved and cherished
  • People who have known me all my life see the happiness in me
  • We both have good jobs that are allowing us to continue to live comfortably

Sometimes the best way out of darkness is into it.

Alena Graedon

I know that we’ve not made it to the darkness yet so this quote speaks to me. Now we hunker down, remember the things we have to be thankful for and get through this spot.

2 thoughts on “Still afloat

  1. Wow, it sounds like you both have a ton on your plate at the moment with big changes looming. Change is hard, and scary and it’s natural to feel overwhelmed. Hang in there!

    Sending positive vibes your way.

    Hugs
    Roz

    Like

  2. i hope that you feel a little less troubled soon and that whatever changes are coming your way will bring you as little stress as possible. Someone reminded me recently – This too shall pass.

    Like

Leave a comment