Jibberish

Reflections of Forty

I can’t believe my birthday month is almost over again. It feels like I was just writing about turning 40. I’m not one to get weird over age but I have to admit, I’m sad to see 40 come to an end. Not because of the number or because I’m getting older but because 40 was such a special year. I had so many wonderful experiences during the past year. Of course Sir, in His infinite wisdom, says that it’s just another year to experience more great things.

I know that my life has only just begun. I know that there are many more adventures to be had but this last year was the year my eyes were opened wide to truly see. There’s so much more to life than I ever knew. I’ve laughed more this past year than I’ve ever laughed before. I’ve seen more, done more and tried more than I ever expected. I want to write about all of those amazing things but that just isn’t going to happen. Partly because I don’t have the greatest memory and don’t remember all the details. Partly because life is hectic and I just don’t have the time. I would like to compile a list of all the new things I did this last year though. Maybe for a future post.

Speaking of being busy… Just when I thought He was going to let my actual birthday day slip by without corporal punishment I was quickly yanked back into reality. It was bed time and I was tired and ready for bed. He sent me to get His bed ready and followed close behind. He already had his tools out, I didn’t even see them until He came up behind me and ordered me into the bed. My heart sank as I thought about 41 blows to my bottom. It’s been a very long time since I’ve had any sort of spanking at all. I was certainly not prepared for what followed. He told me to count each SWAT as it was delivered. I’m pretty sure I was crying by the fifth one. And I know He wasn’t even hitting me that hard.

These are just the types of things that I’m very disappointed I haven’t recorded over the past year. At the time it was happening I was certain I would remember every detail of my birthday spanking but now, only two weeks later I barely remember and what I do remember is fuzzy. My intention for this year is to record my life’s events better. I’ve always been a memory keeper of some sort but I’ve never been consistent or particularly good at it. I recently found an artist on YouTube who has inspired me to get back to it. She has a very simple style that is quick and easy which is exactly what I need in my life.

Even if I could find a way to get back on my blog more often I would feel better. Though I have to say there hasn’t been a lot to write about with our lives being busy as they are.

So, 40 in a nutshell, has been amazing. I have no idea how being any other age could possibly top it. But I will keep seeking Adventure and will surely stumble across something.

One thought on “Reflections of Forty

Leave a Reply

